There are new rules for the EU VAT system that will be effective from January 1st 2019.
Since January 1st 2015 VAT was charged to EU customers based on their country of residence - i.e. customers from Germany paid the German VAT, customers from the UK paid the UK VAT, etc.

Effective January 1st 2019 this will no longer be the case. All customers from the EU that do not have a valid EU VAT number will pay 20% VAT.
Of course those who do have a valid EU VAT number will not need to pay VAT to us (it is their obligation to declare / pay it in their own country, based on the zero VAT invoices they receive from us).

Thursday, December 20, 2018

« Back